Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Skip Navigation LinksWHI Investigator wins 2015 ISPOR Award

WHI Investigator wins two awards for paper


Joshua Roth, PhD, MHA, won the 2015 ISPOR Award for Excellence in Application of Pharmacoeconomics and Health Outcomes Research and the 2015 Young Investigator Award at The Society for Medical Decision Making for the paper, "Economic Return From the Women's Health Initiative Estrogen Plus Progestin Clinical Trial: A Modeling Study," Ann Intern Med. 2014;160:594-602.

The ISPOR award is given to a distinguished example of applied health outcomes research that has or is expected to have a high impact on health policy or healthcare decision making. Preference is given to papers with creative application of health outcomes research, encompassing topics such as health policy, evaluation and adoption of health technologies, and other issues that further the goals and objectives of the Society. The award is selected by the ISPOR Excellence Awards Committee from nominated papers that have appeared in print or e-pub in peer-review journals during the preceding calendar year (e-pub must be listed in Medline) and other communication venues (e.g. books, reports).

The The Young Investigator Award is presented annually by The Society for Medical Decision Making for the best paper published by a trainee or junior faculty member.

Other members of the paper's writing group include: Ruth Etzioni, PhD; Teresa M. Waters, PhD; Mary Pettinger, MS; Jacques E. Rossouw, MD; Garnet L. Anderson, PhD; Rowan T. Chlebowski, MD, PhD; JoAnn E. Manson, MD, DrPH; Mark Hlatky, MD; Karen C. Johnson, MD, MPH; and Scott D. Ramsey, MD, PhD.